Dutch Baby for my Baby

This is the easiest breakfast/brunch ever, and it looks like you spent hours on it.

Dutch baby for my baby. Blogged at http://stomachmonster.WordPress.com #homecooking #breakfast #brunch

Preheat oven to 425.
In a large bowl, whisk 3 large eggs, 1/3 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp lemon zest.
Add 2/3 cup flour and 2/3 cup whole milk. Our milk was expired, so I used heavy cream.
Add 2 cups of fruit – here I used raspberries and blueberries. You could also use peaches, apricots, strawberry + rhubarb….
Bake for 20-25 minutes, until edges are brown.
Cool and sprinkle with confectioner’s sugar – I used a small strainer and sifted it on top.

NOTES:
I used a 10″ cast iron skillet.
Be sure to grease your cooking vessel – I used butter. Lots of it.

Leave a Reply

