Quiet the beast

Favorite things
Sometimes the shit show that is Trader Joe’s surprises me in a totally good, amazing, delicious way. This is my absolute favorite beer – it tastes like caramel. I’m going again tonight to stock up. There are very few bars in NYC that serve it – so far I’ve only seen it at Minetta Tavern, and you can buy it at Brooklyn Beer & Soda (which has moved further away from me!!), Whole Foods Bowery, and Bierkraft. A suitable substitute is Belhaven Scottish Ale, which can be found nearby at Washington Commons.

I realize I just gave you a pretty good idea of where I live. Don’t stalk me tho, that’s creepy. Come have a beer.

Leave a Reply

